ole Continues Country Success With CCMA Nomination and Lead Single 'Why Wait' From Upcoming Rascal Flatts Album

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 3, 2010) -

ole song

ole, one of the world's largest independent music publishers, has landed the lead single "Why Wait" from Rascal Flatts' upcoming album Nothing Like This for their new label, Big Machine Records. A co-write of Jimmy Yeary, Neil Thrasher and Tom Shapiro, the single has just been released to country radio. The album, the seventh studio release from Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney, members of country music's most awarded group of the millennium, rolls out on November 16.

"This power house group, combined with the strong marketing sense and label support of Scott Borchetta and Big Machine, is bound to set off fireworks at radio and retail," says ole's Chief Creative Officer, Gilles Godard. "That, combined with a truly great song, creates the perfect storm. We are thrilled for Jimmy Yeary and proud to be part of Rascal Flatts' new album project!"

Formed in a Printer's Alley nightclub in Nashville in the late '90s, Rascal Flatts met with immediate success with their debut single, "Prayin' For Daylight," (co-written by ole's Rick Giles) in early 2000, the first of four consecutive Top 10 hits from their self-titled debut album. Over the next decade, the group would never stray far from the upper echelon of the charts as they celebrated 11 number one singles and 21 Top 10s as each of their six studio albums achieved multi-platinum status with total sales approaching 20 million along with 25 million digital downloads. Each of those six albums has also made Billboard's Top 100 Country Albums of the Decade listing.

Since 2003, Rascal Flatts has been named top vocal group every year at the Academy of Country Music (ACM) and Country Music Association (CMA) awards. They have also won multiple American Music Awards and People's Choice Awards. As a touring act, they have notched ticket sales of nearly $6 million and have set more venue attendance records over the decade than any other country act. The band, which will receive a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2011, has raised over $3 million dollars for the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville in the past few years.

About ole:

ole is one of the world's largest independent music publishers. Founded in 2004 and with offices in Toronto, Nashville and Los Angeles, ole boasts a team of over 30 experienced industry professionals focused on acquisitions, creative development and worldwide administration. ole has been named the Canadian Country Music Association Music Publishing Company of the Year for the past three  years and earned its first Grammy Award in 2009 for Best Country Song, "White Horse".

The ole catalog includes over 40,000 songs and 35,000 hours of TV music across all genres. ole has completed over $100MM USD in acquisitions, including purchases of music catalogs: Blacktop, Jody Williams Music, Chris Wallin, Rick Giles, Balmur, Keith Follese, Lighthouse, Frank Myers, Dream Warriors, Encore, David Tyson, and Marsfilm Music. ole has also purchased the worldwide music rights for TV catalogs such as WGBH, Cookie Jar, Cineflix, and recently, "The Cat In The  Hat Knows A Lot About That".

ole is committed to the creative development of it's 6o + staff songwriters, legacy writers and composers and the cultivation of our catalogs and client catalogs. ole has ongoing co-ventures with Last Gang Publishing (Alt Rock), Roots Three Music (Country) and tanjola (Pop/Rock/Urban).

ole is an expert in administrating and sub-publishing music copyrights and has concluded worldwide publishing administration agreements with some of the world's leading songwriters, publishers and film and television producers. adminow, ole's online portal delivering leading edge client account transparency, was launched recently and demonstrates ole's commitment to world-class client service and being on the leading edge of IT.

Notable copyrights for ole include Taylor Swift singles- "Fearless", "White Horse", "Tim McGraw," "Picture To Burn", "Teardrops On My Guitar"; Rascal Flatts' "Why Wait"; Kelly Clarkson's "Miss Independent"; "Can't Hold Us Down" by Christina Aguilera featuring Lil' Kim; "Black Velvet" by Alannah Myles; Craig Morgan's "That's What I Love About Sunday"; "Something Like That", Tim McGraw; "S.O.S (Let The Music Play)" performed by Jordin Sparks.

ole is committed to being the best and most innovative global destination for world-class songwriters, composers, and management talent, and the first choice music source for creators in all media.

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link: http://www.marketwire.com/library/20100730-ras800.jpg

For more information, please contact:
Gilles Godard
Chief Creative Officer