ole Signs Mladen To Exclusive Worldwide Co-Publishing Deal

TORONTO: Three-time Juno Award nominee Mladen is the latest songwriter to join the ole family, signing an exclusive worldwide publishing deal with Canada's largest and fastest growing independent music publisher.

Under the terms of the deal, ole will co-publish all of the Toronto-based songwriter and producer's future songs, plus five songs he's written that are performed by Oshawa, Ontario rockers Lower Back Tatti: "You're So Amazing, " "Easy On You," "Reach Out," "Focus On The Pain," and "Mary Street."

A veteran singer, songwriter, producer and co-founder of the respected rock band Von Groove, which released seven albums in such diverse territories as Europe and Japan -- and an in-demand session guitarist who appeared on Tom Cochrane's multi-million-selling Mad Mad World, Mladen's extensive songwriting credits include co-writes on Lee Aaron's multi-platinum Bodyrock, Triumph's platinum Edge of Excess and Barlow's self-titled album, which yielded the chart-topping HOT AC single "Walk Away" and the Top 10 "Married By Elvis" and "Perfect Wave."

Mladen has also placed songs in the major motion picture Hellraiser III: Hell On Earth, Pixel Perfect and the acclaimed TV film The Matthew Sheppard Story.

More recently, Mladen has spent the past several years writing, recording, producing and mentoring exciting young Canadian talent -- including ole signing Scarlett, lead singer of Running Red Lights, The Beautiful Unknown and Lower Back Tatti.

"I'm very excited by this opportunity to work with Robert Ott and the team at ole," states Mladen. "They have already made a substantial dent in the publishing world within a very short period of time and have established themselves as one of the major players in their field. As a writer, I couldn't think of a better place to be at this moment than ole, and I'm looking forward to much success and growth in the future for the both of us. "

According to ole Managing Partner Robert Ott, “Mladen is a world-class songwriting and producer talent with a ton of drive and great networking skills. Everyone at ole is very excited about working with him and we look forward to a great deal of success!”


about ole

ole is a multi-national, Canadian owned, full-service music publisher founded by Robert Ott (former VP/GM BMGMP Canada) and Tim Laing (former radio and TV producer and finance executive). ole boasts an experienced team of 23 industry professionals focused on acquisitions, creative development and administration worldwide. ole has staff in Toronto, Nashville, and LA.

The ole catalogue includes over thirty-five thousand songs and over twenty-five thousand hours of TV music across all genres. ole has completed new acquisitions over the past two years including purchases of the Balmur, Logrhythm's Matt Morris, Encore, Keith Follese, Dream Warriors, Frank Myers, David Tyson, Lighthouse and Marsfilm Music catalogs. ole has also purchased the worldwide music rights for Amberwood Entertainment's The Secret World Of Benjamin Bear and their forthcoming 3D animated series Rollbots.

Recent cuts include the lead-off single “Headspin” by Rockstar Supernova, “Once In A While” by Akon, “Shoes” by Shania Twain from Music Inspired by Desperate Housewives, Jaheim’s “Daddy Thing”, Sean Paul’s “Change the Game”, “He Ain’t Even Cold Yet” by Gretchen Wilson, Ronnie Milsap’s “My Life”, and Trace Adkins' “High”.

ole has concluded worldwide publishing administration agreements with film and television producers Nelvana, The National Film Board of Canada, Shaftesbury Films, PorchLight Entertainment, Arcadia Entertainment, Devine Entertainment, Lenz Entertainment, CCI, Breakthrough Films, Amberwood Entertainment, Slanted Wheel, Summerhill Television, Storm Entertainment, Sound Venture Productions, and Mona Lisa and Suman out of Europe.

ole is the Canadian sub-publisher for the prestigious Arc Music Group, a catalogue that includes songs by Jerry Butler, Chuck Berry, John Lee Hooker, Bo Diddley and Otis Rush. ole also serves as the exclusive Canadian sub-publisher for the prominent Bucks Music Group, home of the James Blunt smash “You’re Beautiful” and Beyoncé and Shakira's "Beautiful Liar" and for TV, animation giant DiC Entertainment.

The company has signed songwriters Gerald O'Brien, Derek Brin, John Wesley Chisholm, Ben Dunk, Rebecca Everett, Gilles Godard, James Huff, Willie Mack, Steve Mandile, Mladen, Scarlett and Dr. Alex Tsisserev. and struck a co-venture deal with Last Gang Publishing -- a division of Last Gang Entertainment -- bringing artists Panurge and Mother Mother, Let's Go To War and O’Luge, Murray Yates (Forty Foot Echo), Kinnie Starr, Rides Again and Steven Dall to the roster. ole also has co-ventures with Roots Three Music, which includes songwriters Bruce Wallace, Chris Thorsteinson, Dave Wasyliw (of Doc Walker), Steven Lee Olsen and Denny Carr (The Road Hammers and Doc Walker) -- IB Entertainment and their first signings Dru and Alonzo, and Nashville executive Tim DuBois for Steve Mandile.

ole also signed administration deals with Sound Of Pop, a Toronto-based music publishing company, label, and management firm whose clients include Cadence Grace, The London Apartments, Brandon Jones and Chris Labelle; Treasure Music Island Inc., whose catalogue features The Merrymen, David Kirton and Spice and Company and, L.A. songwriter David Kopatz.

ole is committed to being the best and most innovative global destination for world class songwriters, composers and management talent, and the first choice music source for creators in all media.

The ole website can be found at www.majorlyindie.com .