TORONTO: ole is pleased and proud to announce the signing of songwriter and recording artist Tebey Ottoh to a worldwide co-publishing agreement.

A multi-faceted writer who is equally at home in the pop, country and urban genres, Ottoh has enjoyed two Canadian No. 1 successes with "Run" (recorded by Rex Goudie and on his platinum effort Under The Lights) and "Let Go" (recorded by Shawn Desman) and recently contributed "Radio" to the U.S. gold album Between Raising Hell and Amazing Grace by country superstars Big & Rich.

Earlier this year, Ottoh also finished first in the Pop/Top 40 category of the International Songwriting Competition for "Reckless," co-written by Marc Costanzo and Chin Injeti, and impressing a panel of judges that included Tom Waits, Brian Wilson, Sean Paul and The Cure's Robert Smith.

He's also placed a song on the Canadian Idol winner Melissa O'Neil's platinum self-titled effort, a pair on Cory Lee's new Sinful Innocence and has been covered by Canadian country band Emerson Drive. Some of his esteemed collaborators have included Tim Nichols, ole's Gilles Godard, Bob DiPiero, Shawn Desman and Annie Roboff.

A four-time winner of the Canadian Open Country Singing Contest, the Nashville-based Ottoh is also a talented recording artist who signed his first record deal with RCA Nashville at the age of 16 and released an album produced by Bob Rock (Bon Jovi, Metallica, Aerosmith). His single "We Shook Hands (Man To Man)" reached the Billboard Top 50 Hot Country Songs and earned him a Canadian Radio Music Award nomination for Best New Male Country Artist.

He recently released his first pop single, "Damned If I" and is currently working on a new album set for a 2008 release.

Under the terms of the multi-year deal, ole inherits a catalogue of seventy-five pop and country songs plus all compositions created over the life of the agreement.

According to ole Managing Partner Robert Ott, “We’re excited to welcome Tebey to the roster. It’s rare to see such developed and versatile song writing talent in someone so young and Tebey is just getting started.” Ott adds “His drive and artist background add to this talent immeasurably and we’re looking forward to a great deal of success together.”

"It's exciting to be at ole because they really believe in what I'm doing," says Ottoh, who travels to write regularly in Stockholm, Nashville, Toronto and Los Angeles.

"It's nice to work with a company that has passion for your songs, because that's half the battle. I'm looking forward to sharing future successes with ole."


about ole

ole is a multi-national, Canadian owned, full-service music publisher founded by Robert Ott (former VP/GM BMGMP Canada) and Tim Laing (former radio, TV producer and finance executive), Comprised of a team of 25 experience music publishing professionals, ole is focused on acquisitions, creative development and administration in Toronto, Nashville, and LA.

The ole catalogue includes over thirty-five thousand songs and over twenty-five thousand hours of TV music, with major acquisitions including the Balmur, Keith Follese, Lighthouse and Frank Myers music publishing catalogues. ole has also purchased the worldwide music rights for Amberwood Entertainment's The Secret World Of Benjamin Bear and their forthcoming 3D animated series Rollbot.

Recent cuts include - “Headspin” by Rockstar Supernova, “Once In A While” by Akon, “Shoes” by Shania Twain from Music Inspired by Desperate Housewives, Jaheim’s “Daddy Thing”, Ronnie Milsap’s “My Life”, and Trace Adkins' “High”.

ole has concluded worldwide publishing administration agreements with film and television producers Nelvana, The National Film Board of Canada and PorchLight Entertainment.

ole is the Canadian sub-publisher for the prestigious Arc Music Group, a catalogue that includes songs by Jerry Butler, Chuck Berry, - and Bo Diddley. ole also serves as the exclusive Canadian sub-publisher for the prominent Bucks Music Group, home of the James Blunt smash “You’re Beautiful” and Beyoncé and Shakira's "Beautiful Liar." and for TV, animation giant DiC Entertainment.

Staff songwriters include Gerald O'Brien, Derek Brin, John Wesley Chisholm, Ben Dunk, Rebecca Everett, Gilles Godard, James Huff, Willie Mack, Steve Mandile, Mladen, Scarlett and Dr. Alex Tsisserev.

ole co-ventures include Last Gang Publishing (Kinnie Starr, Mother Mother); Roots Three Music (Bruce Wallace, Chris Thorsteinson, Dave Wasyliw, Steven Lee Olsen, Denny Carr); ib Entertainment (Dru, Alonzo and Haydain Neale); and, Nashville executive Tim DuBois for Steve Mandile.

ole also signed administration deals with Sound Of Pop, a music publishing company, label, and management firm; Treasure Music Island Inc., whose catalogue features The Merrymen, David Kirton and Spice and Company and, L.A. songwriter David Kopatz.

ole is committed to being the best and most innovative global destination for world-class songwriters, composers and management talent, and the first choice music source for creators in all media.

The ole website can be found at www.majorlyindie.com.