Doc Walker is a multiple award winning country/rock band from Winnipeg, Manitoba. Signed to Open Road Recordings/Universal they are known for such Canadian country mega hits as "Rocket Girl", "The Show Is Free", "Get Up", and "That Train". In 2009 they released their 5th album Go to critical acclaim. The album won the band their 3rd consecutive Canadian Country Music Award for Group of the Year in 2010.

Comprised of Chris Thorsteinson, Dave Wasyliw and Murray Pulver, the group has also penned hits for acts such as The Higgins ("Real Thing"), Deric Ruttan ("California Plates") and Willie Mack ("Blacktop Time"). The band frequently tours across North America and Australia.

Featured Songs
Click to Play Country Girl from the album 16 & 1    (Country)
Click to Play Do It Right from the album 16 & 1    (Country)
Click to Play Hard Act To Follow from the album 16 & 1    (Country)
Click to Play That Train from the album Doc Walker    (Pop)