Raised in the cornfield community of Hillsboro, Ohio, from the early age of 8, Jimmy Yeary began his music career singing in churches with his family. 
In 1994 Jimmy made the move to Music City where he was offered two artist developmental deals from record labels. This ultimately led to a full record deal on Atlantic Records.

While signed to Skyline Music Publishing, his songs were recorded by such artists as Rascal Flatts, John Michael Montgomery, Craig Morgan, Brooks & Dunn & Steve Holy. Jimmy also penned such hits as "In Another World" by Joe Diffie, "No Shame" by Jeff Bates and "Country Thang" by John Michael Montgomery and continued playing guitar and singing on the road with various major recording artists.